Get Immediate Help : 1 (888) 558-0006

2011 Hall of Fame Inductees Announced By ITRHF

March 28, 2011/CHATTANOOGA, TN – Five outstanding industry leaders have been selected for induction into the International Towing and Recovery Hall of Fame as the Class of 2011.

Heather A. Llewellyn (Nova Scotia, Canada), John D. “Doug” McLendon (Sanford, FL), Donald J. Mesaros (Loveland, OH), Eilís M. Murray (Wicklow, Ireland), and Timothy J. Vibert (Unionville, CT) were nominated by members of the International Towing & Recovery Hall of Fame and Museum for their many contributions to the towing and recovery industry, their families and their communities.
“Each year, the inductees share common strengths which have led to their nomination into this prestigious group,” says Rolfe Johnson, President of the International Towing and Recovery Hall of Fame and Museum.
“This year’s inductees share a dedication to their state and local towing organizations as well as the national towing and recovery community.”
Hall of Fame members will be recognized at an induction ceremony to be held at 6 p.m. on September 17th, 2011 at the DoubleTree Hotel of Chattanooga. A full weekend of activities will be held to celebrate this year’s inductees. For more information on the induction ceremony, or to order tickets, call Cheryl Mish at 423-267-3132.
The International Towing & Recovery Hall of Fame & Museum is the only one in the world for the Towing Industry.  It was opened September 22, 1995.  There are 18 antique tow trucks on display along with memorabilia from the industry.  Chattanooga, Tennessee was the chosen site for the museum as Ernest Holmes, Co. built the first wreckers there in the early 1900’s.  The museum is currently located at 3315 Broad St., Chattanooga, TN.  37408.

From Footnotes TowBlog: Towing News Around The Web
Posted by Cyndi Kight, Associate Editor of Towing and Recovery Footnotes
Credentials verified by:
Top 123movies 123movies